Filing assistance available for federal disaster relief loans

Residents of Montgomery, Stanly and surrounding counties who were affected by the storms of June 13 are eligible for disaster assistance loans through the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA). And now, U.S. Senator Kay Hagan is encouraging residents to contact her office if they need help with the filings.

Hagan said, “…it is critical we come together and support these communities as they rebuild their homes and businesses.”

The SBA provides low interest loans to homeowners, renters, businesses of all sizes and to private, nonprofit organizations to repair or replace real estate, personal property, machinery & equipment, inventory and business assets damaged or destroyed in a declared disaster.

The filing deadline to return applications for physical property damage is September 9, 2013. The deadline to return economic injury applications is April 9, 2014.

Claim assistance is available from Sen. Hagan’s office at 1-877-852-9462, and the SBA’s temporary assistance office remains open today, tomorrow and Thursday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. at the Stanly County Agri-Civic Center near Albemarle. Eligible counties for the SBA disaster assistance loans are Anson, Cabarrus, Davidson, Montgomery, Richmond, Rowan, Stanly and Union.

This entry was posted in US Small Business Administration and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s